Nextiva Contact Center - Multi-Screen Recording

Article 000003991 · Updated Nov 21, 2025 · 1,445 views

You can now record multiple screens simultaneously in NCC. This article will cover how administrators can enable multi-screen recording at the user and user profile level, and what to expect when using multi-screen recording.

 

 

Enabling at the User Level

To enable multi-screen recording at the user level, please do the following:

 

  1. Log in as an administrator in NCC.

  2. Click the Options Menu icon.



  3. In the “Search…” field, enter “User”.



  4. Click the User icon.

  5. Click the user to enable multi-screen recording for.

  6. Click Screen recording in the header.



  7. Ensure that Enable Screen Recording is set to “On”.



  8. Click the drop-down arrow in the Enable Screen Recording on All Screens field. You will see three options:


    • Off – Turns off multi-screen recording.

    • On – Turns on multi-screen recording.

    • Use profile settingsApplies the screen recording settings from the user’s profile.



  9. Select “On”.

Enabling at the User Profile Level

To enable multi-screen recording at the user profile level, please do the following:

 

  1. Log in as an administrator in NCC.

  2. Click the Options Menu icon.



  3. In the “Search…” field, enter “User Profile”.



  4. Click the User Profile icon.

  5. Click the profile to enable multi-screen recording for.

  6. Click Screen recording in the header.



  7. Ensure that the Enable Screen Recording toggle is turned on.



  8. Click Enable Screen Recording on Multiple Screens (the button will appear dark grey when enabled).


Using Multi-Screen Recordings

Once multi-screen recording is enabled at the user or user profile, have the user log out and log back in.

 

NCC will prompt the user to allow notifications, grant permission to use the microphone, and manage windows across all displays.

 

When a NCC user starts multi-screen recording, they will be prompted to choose what to share:

 

NOTE: When the application requests access to the monitors, the browser will present the screen sharing pop-up, allowing the user to select what to share. NCC users must select all screens in the Entire Screen tab in order to continue. NCC requires users to select Entire Screen in Chrome’s screen-sharing pop-up. This tab is pre-selected by default.  The user will not be able to log in unless this requirement is met.

 

 

If a NCC user tries to select a screen that is not in an entire screen, they will see the following error message:

 

 

If a NCC user tries to select a screen that’s already been selected, they will see the following error message:

 


Accessing the Multi-Screen Recordings

NCC users with access to the history can review screen recordings. The user can retrieve history by different criteria and see different types of recordings in the Recordings tab. Recording types may vary over time. NCC makes the screen recording available as soon as the workitem is completed and dispositioned.

 

First, the user will see the Screen Recording. Once audio and screen recording are merged, Screen Recording is replaced by Screen and Voice Recording.

 

NOTE: This process may vary depending on different factors like the length of the call or the load on the system.

 

Note: Audio typically merges with the screen recording within 2–3 minutes. To access the merged recording, go to History and search for the workitem to refresh the latest information across all workitems.

 

Screen recording made available once the workitem is dispositionedScreen and Voice Recording made available on the merging process is terminated

 

The user can view the Screen Recording by selecting the expand icon

 

 

All screen recordings are presented in a video, with the screens horizontally aligned.

 

 

Still need help with this?
Contact support