Supervisor Dashboard - Queued Calls
The first time using Supervisor Dashboard, no data will be provided regarding the call centers assigned to the supervisor. To view the call centers, the supervisor will first need to add them to their list of favorites.
Assigning Favorite Call Centers
- Click the toolbox icon on the right side of the Queued Calls header.
- Select Edit Queue Favorite Dialog.
- Select the queue(s) to monitor calls on.
- Click Save.
- As calls come into each queue they will now be displayed in the dashboard.
Understanding Call Times
When looking at calls in a queue there are often two values present for the time for each call.
The number outside the brackets is the total amount of time the caller has waited for an agent in any queue.
The number inside the brackets is the total amount of time the caller has waited for an agent in this queue.
These numbers will differ if a caller is transferred between multiple call centers.
Transferring Queued Calls
Calls can be transferred from the queue to a specific agent or another extension/phone number.
Transfer to an agent
The steps below will walk through how to transfer a call directly to an agent. Be aware that transferring a call directly to an agent will remove any whisper message since the call is considered a transferred call and not a call from the call center.
- Select the call in the queue to transfer.
- Click on the agent to send the call to.
- Click the TXR button.
- The call will be blind transferred directly to that agent.
Transfer to an extension or phone number
- Select the call in the queue to transfer.
- In the call console enter the phone number or extension to transfer the call to
- Click the Transfer button.
- The call will be blind transferred to that extension or phone number.
Retrieving a queued call
Retrieving a call from the queue will pull it directly to your extension. This is often used by supervisors to answer calls from a queue that they are not part of.
- Select the call in the queue to retrieve.
- Click the Retrieve button.
- The call will be blind transferred to your extension.
Reorder a call in queue
Supervisors can adjust the order of calls in queues, allowing them to prioritize one caller over another. This is often used to ensure internal transfers get answered faster than outside callers.
- Select the call in the queue to retrieve.
- Click the Reorder button.
- Select the position to move the call to.
- The call's position in the queue will be changed.
Adjust Visible Calls
A total of 50 calls can be viewed at any point. By default, each call queue will show its 10 oldest calls. Premium call centers will break that down further to show 4 calls at priority 0, and 2 calls each at priorities 1, 2, and 3. This can be adjusted in the favorite queue settings.
- Click the toolbox icon on the right side of the Queued Calls header.
- Select Edit Queue Favorite Dialog.
- For Premium call centers, click the number under each priority to adjust the number of visible calls for that priority, and type a new value in.
NOTE: A maximum of 50 calls can be seen across all queues and priorities. Trying to save with more than 50 calls will cause an error message to appear at the top of the queue favorites window.
- Click Save.