Nextiva Contact Center: Blocked Numbers

Article 000003492 · Updated Jun 10, 2024 · 2,935 views
Blocking a number is an effective way to handle unwanted calls or messages. When a number is added to a blacklist, your device will automatically reject any incoming calls or messages from that number. You can also customize how you handle these blocked numbers, such as sending them straight to voicemail or receiving a notification when they call.   

Adding a Blocked Number 

Search for the Blocked Number icon in the Options Menu. Click Plus (+) to the right of the Search field. Enter the required information under each tab. 

image.png

Information Tab 

Field NameDescription
AddressThe number to blacklist. This is mandatory. 
DescriptionAny description you’d like to add to why the number is blocked. This is optional. 

Using Blocked Numbers 


Add the “Transition if blocked action” in the workflow begin state to enable Blocked Numbers in a campaign. 
 
NOTE: You can also add blocked numbers automatically when agents select a disposition by enabling the blocked number action on the disposition. 
Still need help with this?
Contact support