Nextiva CX - Manage Channels
The Manage Channel feature empowers you with unparalleled control over your data sources. This centralized hub provides a comprehensive overview of all connected channels across the platform, allowing you to effortlessly manage, monitor, and optimize your data streams.
Access Channel Management
Only users with an account owner or administrator role will be able to access these settings.
- From your Nextiva CX portal, click the Settings option.
- Select the Manage Channels tile.
View Connected Channels
Once inside the manage channels settings, you can select the connected sources. Within each source, you can manage the specific channels you're currently tracking (e.g., Facebook Page, X (Twitter) Account).
Fix Connection Issues
If you have issues with CX not correctly obtaining data from a connected channel, you can reassociate the channel to refresh the connection. Please note, you may need the log in credentials for the channel.
- From the manage channels page, select the channel source.
- From the channel's admin box, select the vertical ellipses in the bottom right corner of the channel.
- Select Reassociate Page from the menu.
- Follow the steps to reconnect the channel. You may need to log in to the channel again.
Inactivate or Reactivate a Channel
There may be times when you wish to pause monitoring a specific channel without deleting it from your account. You can mark a channel as inactive or reactivate an inactive channel from the manage channels settings.
To mark a channel Inactive:
- From the manage channels page, select the channel source.
- From the channel's admin box, select the vertical ellipses in the bottom right corner of the channel.
- Select Inactivate from the options list.
- Once inactive, the green check in the upper right corner of the channel will turn into a red X.
To activate an Inactive Channel:
- From the manage channels page, select the channel source.
- From the channel's admin box, select the vertical ellipses in the bottom right corner of the channel.
- Select Activate from the options list.
- Once reactivated, the red X in the upper right corner of the channel will turn into a green check.
NOTE: If the mark does not turn green, the channel is still inactive.
Delete a Channel
If you no longer wish to keep a channel connected to your CX account, you can delete it. Be aware, once deleted, the channel information cannot be recovered, and it will have to be reconnected as a new channel.
- From the manage channels page, select the channel source.
- From the channel's admin box, select the vertical ellipses in the bottom right corner of the channel.
- Select Delete Channel to fully remove the channel.