Nextiva CX - Workspaces
A workspace is a dedicated environment in NextivaCX that Account Owners and Admins can create to consolidate specific workstreams. An account can have multiple Workspaces. Within a Workspace, the Account Owner and Admin are able to connect social channels, review channels, messaging apps, and emails, create a live chat, and build chatbots. Admins and Members are assigned specific Workspaces to access.
Workspaces are used to help filter the incoming interactions in the Unibox. Since all interactions from all connected channels enter the Unibox, having different Workspaces helps manage which interactions are displayed at one time.
Workspaces are commonly used in the following locations:
- Multiple locations or multiple businesses - For example, a business could use one Workspace to connect channels dedicated to its Phoenix location and another Workspace for its Boston location. The business could then assign specific members to the Phoenix Workspace and others to the Boston Workspace, ensuring dedicated employees are available to respond to each location.
- To monitor competitors - In NextivaCX, competitors’ public social sites can be monitored to collect analytics about their customer engagement and brand management. To keep the competitor’s data separate, a workspace can be created to consolidate information about one competitor. This can help our customers easily monitor and run reports to stay on top of information and trends of the competitor.
- To create dedicated work streams for a specific group or team of Users - For example, a business may create one Workspace and connect its support-focused channels while creating a second Workspace for its sales-focused channels. This would provide the business the ability to invite all support employees to one workspace and all sales employees to the other, reducing the incoming interactions they see and helping the teams prioritize their work.
Access Your Workspace
- Select the Home Icon on the left-hand side of the page.
- Select the Onboarding Tab.
Customize Your Workspace
The "Welcome to Nextiva" widget gives you the opportunity to name your first workspace. This initial workspace is automatically created when the first person logs into the account.
By default, a new workspace is named CX Workspace. On the main dashboard page of the workspace, you can change the name of the workspace by following the steps below:
- Click into the field under Name your workspace.
- Remove the default name of CX Workspace.
- Type in a custom name for the workspace.
- Select Next in the bottom right corner of the screen to continue the setup.
- A popup will appear stating that the workplace name has been changed.
XBert Tips:
- Workspace names must be more than 4 characters and less than 76 characters.
- In NextivaCX, you'll only see the workspaces you've been granted access to. When you log in or refresh your page, the first workspace in alphabetical order will be displayed by default. This ensures you only see the information and channels relevant to your role and responsibilities within the organization.
Creating a Workspace
As the Account Owner or an Admin, you have the flexibility to create additional workspaces as needed. This is particularly useful if you have multiple businesses or locations that require separate channel connections and management.
- Select the Add Workspace button in the upper right-hand corner of the page.
- A popup will appear with channels to select. Select the channels that you want to be included in the workspace. These channels can be edited at a later time.
- Select Next when complete.
- Name the workspace to differentiate this space from other Workspaces.
- Ensure the correct channels have been added on the left side of the page.
Editing a Workspace
Editing a workspace is used to add additional channels to a Workspace. To edit an existing workspace, follow the steps below.
- Make sure you are in the workspace that you need to edit.
- Select Edit Workspace.
Toggling Between Workspaces
- Select the dropdown with the names of the Workspaces in the top right corner of the page.
- Select the name of the workspace from the drop-down menu to toggle between workspaces.
XBert Tip: Interactions from all Workspaces you have access to will be captured in the same Unibox.