Nextiva CX - My Team
Article 000003680 · Updated May 29, 2025 · 1,371 views
The My Team section in the Welcome to Nextiva widget displays all Users with access to the Workspace you are setting up. Here, you can see the User name, email and User role.
To confirm the Workspace you are setting up, view the name in the dropdown of Workspaces.
To navigate to My Team, follow the steps below:
- Select the Welcome to Nextiva Widget.
- Select My Team.
- All Users with access to the Workspace will appear, along with their email and role.
Change a User's Role
You are able to change the role of a User in NextivaCX. If the User’s role is changed in NextivaCX, it will not automatically change in the NextOS Admin Portal. Changing the setting here only changes the role level in NextivaCX and will change their role throughout the NextivaCX platform, not just per Workspace.
- To change the Role, select the dropdown box with the role.
- Select the new role from the dropdown.
- Admin’s can create Workspaces, connect channels and change settings.
- Members are able to access the Unibox and respond to interactions from Workspaces they have access to.
XBert Tip: In NextOS, members are referred to as Users. Users and members have the same meaning in this context.
- Admin’s can create Workspaces, connect channels and change settings.
- Once selected, the role will automatically change.
Still need help with this?