NextivaONE - Bulk Edit Conversations
Article 000003365 · Updated Nov 11, 2025 · 1,046 views
Bulk Edit/Delete Steps
- Hover over the specific message and make a selection via the checkbox OR bulk select messages via the checkbox on the header.
NOTE: you can select only messages that are loaded on the screen, scroll down to load and select more.
- Select action on header: Mark as read, Mark as Unread, Delete.
NOTE: Deleting messages from the All Communications page will delete ALL messages from the conversation with those contacts.
- If Delete is selected, a confirmation dialog will be presented
Confirmation for voice calls Confirmation for Text messages
- After confirming Delete, the process is initiated. For big operations, it may take a couple of seconds. Users will see an oscillating progress snackbar. When the operation is complete, a confirmation snackbar will appear.
Please be aware that if you delete a message or call, it will still be visible to any other participants included in that conversation.
Limitations
- Deleting messages from All communications will delete ALL messages from conversations with these contacts.
- Currently, only 100 records can be selected for a bulk action.
- Only one bulk operation can be performed at a time from one user. The user will not be able to initiate new operations while the previous one is still ongoing.
Still need help with this?