NextivaONE - Notifications

Article 000001657 · Updated Jun 30, 2025 · 6,151 views

New Notifications

  1. New notifications will appear as a number next to the bell icon in the upper-right hand corner of the screen.
     

  2. Click on the bell icon to review your notifications


Notification Alerts

You can control what notifications you receive within the NextivaONE application.  By default, all notifications are enabled; however, you can make adjustments.

 

  1. Click your initials in the upper right-hand corner of the app.
     
  2. Select My settings from the drop-down menu.

    image.png
     
  3. In the window that appears, select Notifications on the left-hand side.


     
  4. Each section can be expanded to allow you to view its options.  Click on the section to expand it.



  5. Click the on/off toggle switch on the right-hand side of an option to turn a notification on or off.  Blue indicates the notification is enabled, grey indicates the notification is disabled.



  6. Any changes are applied immediately.

 


Clearing Notifications

When viewing your notifications, you can clear individual notifications or all notifications.

Clear Individual Notifications

  1. Open your notifications by clicking on the bell icon in the upper right-hand corner of the NextivaONE application.



  2. Hover your mouse over the notification you wish to clear and click the X icon in the upper right-hand corner of that specific notification.



  3. The specific notification will disappear from your notification feed.

Clear All Notifications

  1. Open your notifications by clicking on the bell icon in the upper right-hand corner of the NextivaONE application.



  2. Click Clear All at the top right of the notifications.



  3. All notifications will be cleared from the notification panel.


Badge Notifications

Badge notifications are used to indicate that new information is available. Badge notifications are available on the left-side pane next to calls, messages, or rooms.

A badge next to all communications represents all missed calls, unread messages, and new voicemails.  Badges next to a specific section indicate a new message or missed call.

 

image.png

Badge notifications will go away as conversations are read/acknowledged by either clicking on the conversation or by marking the conversation as read. Multiple conversations can be marked as read. For instructions on how to do this, click here.

Unread/new conversations will be marked with blue text and a blue bullet point.

image.png

 

Still need help with this?
Contact support