NextivaONE - Conversation History
All Communications
| NextivaONE will keep up to one year of call history. Messages and chat will be retained throughout the life of your account. |
|---|
-
The All Communications view will show all conversation events in the conversation pane.
-
You can reply to text messages using the reply button or call the number by pressing the handset icon next to the thread.
-
Click into a thread to see all conversation events in the entire threaded conversation.
Calls
Click Calls to show only voice calls in the conversation pane, allowing you to filter your call history without any texts.
Click to Dial
In either the All Communications or Calls view you can use click-to-dial to quickly start a call to the contact or phone number that appears in your feed.
Messaging
Click Messaging to show only SMS/MMS messages in the conversation pane, allowing you to filter your message history without any phone calls.
Bulk Edit/Delete Steps
- Hover over the specific message and make a selection via the checkbox to the left of the message, OR bulk select messages via the checkbox on the header.
NOTE: You can select only messages that are loaded on the screen, scroll down to load, and select more.
- Select action on header: Mark as read, Mark as Unread, Delete.
NOTE: Deleting messages from the All Communications page will delete ALL messages from the conversation with those contacts.
- If Delete is selected, the confirmation dialog will be presented
Confirmation for voice calls Confirmation for Text messages
- After confirming Delete, the process is initiated. For big operations, it may take a couple of seconds. Users will see an oscillating progress snackbar. When the operation is complete, a confirmation snackbar will appear.
Remember that if you delete a message or call, it will still be visible to any other participants included in that conversation.
Limitations
- Deleting messages from All communications will delete ALL messages from conversations with these contacts.
- Currently, only 100 records can be selected for a bulk action.
- Only one bulk operation can be performed at a time by one user. You will not be able to initiate new bulk operations while the previous one is still ongoing.