NextivaONE - Rooms and Team Chats

Article 000001666 · Updated May 21, 2025 · 6,097 views
The following limits exist within rooms and conversations:
  • 10000 Characters in a single message
  • Up to one year of message history will be stored within the app.

 

Starting a Team Chat

  1. In the left panel, hover over Team chats and click the + icon that appears.

    image.png
     
  2. Search for and click on the names of teammates to include in the chat.

    image.png
     
  3. Once all teammates are selected, send a message to start the conversation.

    image.png
     
  4. The members will receive a notification about the message and will be able to respond in chat.
     

Creating a Room

  1. Click the + icon next to Rooms.

    image.png
     
  2. Fill out the form that appears:

    image.png
     
    • Room Name - The name of the Room that will appear for those invited to it.
       
    • Room Description - A brief description of the purpose of the Room.
       
    • Make Private - Mark the box to keep others from joining except by invitation.
       
  3. Click Create Room.
     
  4. Add teammates to the Room using the search feature or click Skip this step to finish creating the Room.

    image.png
     

Delete a Room

At this point, rooms cannot be deleted. You can add members and remove members from a room, but the creator of the room cannot delete the room, even with every other member removed from it.


View Team Chats

  1. Click on Team chats to expand the section.

    image.png
     
  2. Conversations you are currently part of will appear below.

    image.png
     
  3. Click on the Conversation to read messages and respond to the participants.
     

Add/Remove Members

After a Room or Conversation is created, teammates can be added or removed from a Conversation or the Room.
 


Adding Members

  1. In the top left-hand corner of the Conversation window click either View Room details for Rooms or View group details for Conversations.
     


    image.png


    image.png
    Team Chat ViewRoom View

     
  2. In the panel that appears on the right-hand side of the page, click the Members icon.

    image.png
     
  3. For a Room, click the Add Members button. In a team chat the button will say Add People.

    image.png
     
  4. Search for and click on the name(s) of the teammates to add to the space.

    image.png
     
  5. Click Add Members.

     
     

Removing Members

Teammates can only be removed from Rooms. For Team chats a new chat thread will need to be started without that teammate.

  1. In the top left-hand corner of the Conversation window click View Room details.

    image.png
     
  2. In the panel that appears on the right-hand side of the page, click the Members icon.

    image.png
     
  3. Hover over the name of the member to remove from the Room and click the vertical ellipses.

    image.png
     
  4. Choose the Remove from Room option.

    image.png
     
  5. The teammate will be removed from this Room.
     

Favorites

Rooms and Conversations can be marked to appear under the favorites section instead of under Rooms or Conversations, pinning the Room or Conversation for easy access.

  1. In the top left-hand corner of the Conversation window click either View Room details for Rooms or View group details for Conversations.
     


    image.png


    image.png
    Conversation ViewRoom View

     
  2. Click the empty image.png icon in the details panel on the right-hand side to mark the Room or Conversation as a favorite.

    image.png
     
  3. The Room or Conversation will move from the Rooms or Conversations section into the Favorites section.

    image.png
     
  4. Clicking the image.png icon will remove the Room or Conversation from the favorites section.
     
Still need help with this?
Contact support