Enable a Deactivated User

Article 000001462 · Updated May 20, 2025 · 79,463 views
A deactivated user can be reactivated.  This often comes about due to the need to re-use an email address.
 
  1. Log in to your account as an administrator.
     
  2. From the main page click Users.
     
  3. Switch the view to show deactivated users
     
    1. Click the Gear Icon in the upper right-hand corner of the user list.

      image.png
       
    2. Choose the X icon to view deactivated users.

      image.png
       
  4. Check the box next to the user(s) to reactivate.

    image.png
     
  5. Click the Reactivate link at the top of the user list.

    image.png
     
  6. The user will be reactivated.  To use features, licenses may need to be assigned. Click here for instructions on how to assign a license.
Still need help with this?
Contact support