Privacy Settings

Article 000003793 · Updated Sep 25, 2025 · 2,975 views
Privacy allows you to exclude yourself from company directory listings, Auto Attendant extension and/or name dialing, and Phone Status monitoring. You can also select members in an Enterprise or Group who are allowed to monitor your phone status. These selected members can view your phone status even if you enable phone status privacy.

The NextivaONE application is not affected by privacy settings regarding presence or directory.

Choose the image that looks most like your screen once logged in:

NP3 Admin DashboardPlatform Main Page

 

Setup

  1. Log in to the voice portal as an administrator.
     
  2. Hover over Users at the top of the page and click on Manage Users.
     
  3. Click on the user to configure privacy settings.
     
  4. Scroll down and open the Permissions section by clicking on it.
     
  5. Click on Privacy.
     
  6. In the dropdown menu, check the boxes for the settings to apply
     
    • Enable Directory Privacy - Keeps the user from being listed in the group and enterprise directory.

      NOTE: The NextivaONE application directory is not affected by Privacy settings.
       
    • Enable Auto Attendant Extension Dialing Privacy - Keeps the user from being reached through an auto attendant's extension dialing feature.
       
    • Enable Auto Attendant Name Dialing Privacy - Keeps the user from being reached through an auto attendant's name dialing feature.
       
    • Enable Phone Status Privacy - Keeps the user from being monitored through BLF by other users, except those listed.

      NOTE: The NextivaONE application presence status is not affected by Privacy settings.
       
    image.png
     
  7. Click Save.
     
Still need help with this?
Contact support