Delete Announcements and Greetings

Article 000003797 · Updated Sep 29, 2025 · 1,978 views
In order to delete a greeting, announcement, or music on hold file from your account, it cannot be in use.  If you are unable to delete a file, confirm it is not assigned anywhere and try again.  There is no easy way to check to see where a file is assigned.

Deleted files cannot be recovered, take care when removing a file from your account.

Choose the image that looks most like your screen once logged in:

image.pngPlatform Main Page

 

Delete Greeting Files

  1. Log in to the voice portal as an administrator.
     
  2. From the main dashboard, hover over locations and click Manage Locations.

    image.png
     
  3. Click on the location to delete the audio files.
     
  4. Scroll down and click on Announcements to expand the section.

    image.png
     
  5. Click the Trash can icon to the right of the file you wish to remove from your account.

    image.png
     
  6. In the confirmation popup that appears, click the Delete option.

    image.png
     
  7. The file will be deleted from your account.
     
Still need help with this?
Contact support