Deleting Users
Article 000003857 · Updated Jun 19, 2025 · 1,516 views
Choose the image that looks most like your screen once logged in: | |
![]() |
Delete Users
The original user on the account cannot be deleted, only modified.
Once a user has been deleted, none of their voice settings are recoverable. This includes voicemail greetings, messages, and all other settings.
- Log in to the voice portal as an administrator.
- Hover over Users at the top of the page
- Click on Manage Users.
- Click the trash can icon next to the user or service instance.
- In the pop-up window that appears, confirm that you wish to delete this user.
Still need help with this?
