Article 000003856 · Updated Jun 19, 2025 · 1,209 views
Call forward busy sends calls to a different extension or phone number if a User is on a call (with call waiting turned off), Do Not Disturb is in use, or the call is rejected on all ringing devices. This feature only forwards direct calls to the user — it will not forward calls from call centers or call groups.
Choose the image that looks most like your screen once logged in:
Setup
Log in to the voice portal as an administrator.
Hover over Users at the top of the page, and select Manage Users.
Select the user to configure.
Scroll down, and expand the Forwarding section by clicking on it.
Click on Call Forwarding when Busy to expand the section.