Delete Announcements and Greetings

Article 000003385 · Updated Sep 29, 2025 · 1,033 views
In order to delete a greeting, announcement, or music on hold file from your account, it cannot be in use.  If you are unable to delete a file, confirm it is not assigned anywhere and try again.  There is no easy way to check to see where a file is assigned.

Deleted files cannot be recovered, take care when removing a file from your account.

Choose the image that looks most like your screen once logged in:

image.pngPlatform Main Page

Delete Greeting Files

 

  1. Log into the voice portal as an administrator.
     
  2. From the main admin page, click Company & Locations on the left-hand side of the page.


     
  3. For the location where the greeting is saved, click the vertical ellipses on the right-hand side of the page and select Voice Settings.

    image.png
     
  4. Select Audio Files on the left-hand side of the page under voice settings.

    image.png
     
  5. Click the vertical ellipses and select the Delete option.

    image.png
     
  6. Click OK in the confirmation box that appears on the screen.

    image.png
     
  7. The file will be deleted from your account.
     
Still need help with this?
Contact support