Nextiva Teams (also called Call Groups)
Article 000002187 · Updated Aug 4, 2025 · 5,538 views
Team Configuration
| Sections |
|---|
Default Teams
Within Platform, each account comes with 5 default teams:
- Administration
- Sales
- Service
- Billing
- Marketing
These team names can be edited, and additional teams can be created.
Edit Teams
Name and Users
To edit the name of a team and assign or remove users from the team:
- Log in to the NextOS Platform portal as an administrator.
- Click on Teams.
- Hover over the team to edit and click the vertical ellipses on the right-hand side.
- Click on Edit Team.
- Edit the Team.
- Update the Team Name.
- Check the names of any users that need to be added to the Team.
- Uncheck or click the grey names of users currently assigned to remove them from the Team.
- Click Save.
- Update the Team Name.
Voice Settings
To configure and update voice settings for a team follow the steps below:
- Log in to the NextOS Platform portal as an administrator.
- Click on Teams.
- Hover over the team to edit. Click the vertical ellipses on the right-hand side.
- Click Voice Settings. If this is the first time choosing this option the system will automatically build out an extension for the Team.
- Adjust the voice settings for the Team by clicking the options on the left-hand side of the section to configure different features.
- Phone Number - Define a primary phone number for the Team and up to 10 additional phone numbers.
- Call Distribution - Determine how you would like calls to be distributed to users.
- Voicemail - Adjust the voicemail settings including a greeting, PIN, and voicemail to email set up. Instructions to access voicemail are included at the top of the page. If you wish to upload a greeting, it needs to be in the correct format, see Uploading Announcements and Greetings for the format requirements.
- Forwarding - Edit the forwarding options for the Team.
- Phone Number - Define a primary phone number for the Team and up to 10 additional phone numbers.
Delete Voice Settings
Team voice settings can be deleted. Beware there is no way to recover deleted voice settings, including greetings and voicemails. The users assigned to the Team will still have all of their voice settings intact, since those voicemail boxes are separate.
- Log in to the NextOS Platform portal as an administrator.
- Click Teams.
- Hover over the Team to edit and click the vertical ellipses on the right-hand side.
- Click Delete Voice.
- In the confirmation window click Delete. Beware all voice messages and recorded voicemail greetings will be deleted.
- The Team voice settings are now deleted.
Deleting Teams
Teams cannot be deleted. You can rename a Team or just not use it, but it cannot be deleted at this time.
Still need help with this?